The source

A great morning cycling to the source of the Dighty Burn (the one that comes just near the house). It starts in Lundie Loch (the crags above are one of our running routes) and ends 15 miles away in the sea at Monifieth.
I had perfect cycling weather - though the short walk to get a good sight of the loch resulted in wet feet as the path was very overgrown.
Back in the village of Lundie I get pics of the 1st waymarker and explore the churchyard where I found the family plot of Admiral Duncan of Camperdown.
Then back via a longer route through Thriepley and Auchterhouse (and met Mr Rat on his bike just before I'd finished as he decided to cycle home form church the long way).
I hope this link will lead to more pics if you're interested
https://photos.google.com/album/AF1QipMhAPqcDt_CYINA9BWdsxG0JzbxySyvlq0fjEwG?pli=1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.