Roadside Attractions

It's good to know that if you are on a long drive, maybe a little tired, that you can stop at this handy roadside shack and have a refreshing glass of Cognac. Genius, much better than the manky tea you'd get from a van in a layby in the UK.

After a night of rain it was still a little overcast this morning so I did what any good parent should do and found the local go kart track.

Pops was busy but as expected Alf was keen. So off we went, miles from anywhere a massive circuit well over 1km long. We booked 3 10 min session and went to find the karts..

They were really good much better than more or less any kart I've driven. Perhaps this will negate the weight advantage Alf has over me..

Nope, he completely thrashed me. I've decided it's down to driving styles. I'm more of your Archie Scott Brown . Lots of drifting, playing up for the crowds (although there were no crowds). Alf is more of a cross between Prost and Senna. completely methodical, very fast and does not care if he nearly kills the other driver!

Anyway it was great fun. Maybe it'll rain again tomorrow ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.