simple things

A friend who I'd not seen for a very long time came into the cafe where I work today and brought me a present - this magazine. She follows my blips and thought I would enjoy reading it. I was really touched :-) 

It was quite a busy day at work and there was an extra buzz because Border TV were filming for a piece which will be shown at 6pm tonight, all about the cafe and how it has been nominated for National Lottery project of the Year Award. Very exciting!

I cycled home in warm sunshine, made myself a cup of tea and a bite to eat, and sat down to read the magazine. You were right, Theresa, I did enjoy it! Two articles especially - one on how attached a woman was to her Swiss Army Penknife ( I have a few of these..) and the other about Sam Lee, who as well as being an incredible musician, was once apprenticed to Ray Mears :-) See him singing one of my favourite songs here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.