Lenore

By Lenore

Something's gone wrong...

I'm not sure what has happened today.  The youngest stayed awake until his 'proper' nap time, slept through the smoke alarm and when he did wake too early, went back to sleep even with his brother in the room 'helping'.

The eldest is exhausted as he is dropping his nap (this is all good), but hasn't fallen asleep at a random time like 4pm, which can happen.  

This all means that bed time should be early and pretty smooth. 

Which brings me to the next point. It's not 10 at night with my husband chivvying me up to bed with me saying 'I just need to do photo of the day', because this happens almost every night.

Nope, it's before supper time, the boys are bathed after an afternoon playing in the garden - the best fun being the garden tap.  I had been worried about them getting wet in the rain, this was clearly a needless concern....  

Dinner is almost cooked (roast ham), the washing is in the machine (drenched from the tap play), the milk is ready for the boys.   I've even managed to do a few 'house admin' things.

So, all in all, I really don't know what has happened today.  The day has all fallen into place in a way that doesn't normally happen, which must mean something has gone a little wrong somewhere.  However, it's a bit delightful and I'll gleefully tell the husband that photo of the day is all done when he's getting irritated at my 'one more thing before bed' routine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.