The Cooperative Village Nyvang

Today is the last day of my holiday, so I wanted to go somewhere nice with the boys. We went to Holbæk to visit The Cooperative Village Nyvang.

It is a cultural historical museum, which allows you to relive history at the time of cooperative society in the 1870s to 1950s with authentic buildings, landscapes, domestic animals and daily chores.

You can go inside all the buildings, but I chose not to as the boys would have had to wait outside. There was still plenty to look at, so I didn't mind. 

The white house in the right top corner has been used in a TV series, where families had to live like people in the 1930s. 

I came home in the late afternoon and sorted the last house work; washing, vacuuming etc. At least I don't have to do any of that in the weekend. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.