Gaddafi

Today's the day .......................... to eyeball

Our time at Merrybent  was over and we bade a sad farewell to Bob and Helen this morning.

But just before we went on our way, I noticed that Gaddafi  the Belgian Blue bull was nearby.  I felt that he deserved a blip because he has loomed large throughout our stay and has often been the subject of discussion.  He roams about in the fields surrounding Merrybent - a lonely, solitary figure.  He commands a feeling of sympathy that is somehow tinged with a degree of fear - because, let's face it - you wouldn't want to get too 'up close and personal' with him.    

So, although it doesn't look like it, there was a wall between him and me.  I wish him well - but that's the way I would like it to stay ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.