Drippy Daylily

My Great Auntie Flo used to say 'rain before 7, fine before 11'. But not so today. It rained ALL day. Depressingly so.

Coffee, cake and chat with Dave was the highlight. He would like me, with support, to open a new Explorer unit. I have to say it's very nice to be wanted and and more than that, it shows that the District Leadership Team consider me comptent and worthy as a Scout Leader. Even though I've not quite earned my Wood Badge, I've been accepted into the fold as a valued team member :-)

I had to say no to Dave for now though: I've already too many Scouting & Guiding commitments to start up a new troop.

So back home after coffee, as is often the case when a little low spirited, I decided to make a cake; a carrot cake. It's not that I had nothing better to do, far from it, but a little procrastination usually happens before I get going with whatever I should be doing! Anyway, things became somewhat more eventful when I discovered the kitchen socket fuse had blown. Hmm not good. I set up an extension cable for the fridge to get that running again and started investigating. The fault was found to be the socket for the water softener which is in an outside cupboard. Needless to say I got pretty wet investgating. Hence the drippy yellow flower blip.

But the cake was finished in the end and very tasty it is too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.