Kate

This has always been one of my favorite pictures, just because.  Kate was my father’s half-sister.  Unfortunately, this adorable child grew to be a disagreeable, unpleasant spinster who frequently polished off an entire 5-pound box of chocolates in one sitting and spent a good deal of the remaining time making people miserable.  I never knew her but I heard all the stories.  She was legendary.
 
Check the Extra photo if you want to see what a "onesie" looked like in 1875.   That's Kate again, and if that's what she had to wear, no wonder she was cranky.

Sorry for the continuing family picture posts but my broken hand is newly confined to a cast and sore so holding anything but my little Canon and pointing it at a propped up picture is about all I can do at the moment.   I’m told I’ll be “all better” in about 8 weeks.  Woohoo.   I’m sure I’ll be able to hold and aim my camera at something live and interesting before then.   At the moment, our extreme heat wave seems to have sent all the wildlife into hiding anyway.  A couple deer wandered by this afternoon and the osprey made one quick pass and then left.  It’s just too hot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.