ADA

By ADA

Chick,chick,chick,chick chicken lay a little egg..

After marking books for school I went for a walk down the old railway lines , fully paved and a pleasant walk through the nearby countryside. A young farmer lady has bought a small holding just as you enter the 'lines'. She has chickens, geese, quails and various different breeds I cant name ! Anyway she has a small table over the fence where she puts a plastic box with eggs for sale. There is an honesty box for you to pay. The eggs a wonderful, different sizes, colours and even shape. At £1:20 for 6 medium eggs they are very reasonably priced.
So scrambled eggs on toast for my lunch then back to my desk.

Stan and my daughter-in-law Liz came for tea, spaghetti bolognase. A favourite of Stans. He was on top form and they stayed for 2 and 1/2 hours then she took him home for his bath (along with a doggy bag for his Daddy for when he gets home from work).

Then, back to my desk.
Not for long though, am really tired and hoefully i will keep my non-contact periods tomorrow and be able to catch up with my planning before starting another set of kids books that need marking.

I will say Good Night God Bless for now.
I might get chance to view and comment on your pictures but if not i will try to do so tomorrow.

ADA x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.