SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Cleared

I woke early on a beautiful morning so "had" to go for a run, having not stretched my legs for more than two weeks. I headed to the newly cleared area round Knightslaw Tower in the Estate. Only the pines have been felled, so there isn't the 360° panorama I had hoped for, and the area is a real mess of brashings and churned-up earth, but there are open views and it's good to see the tower in full sun. I rarely see the front of the house lit by the sun, so couldn't resist the extra!

I could feel that I'd not been out for too long, so I'll feel the benefit of this when life calms down and I start running again.

Mme A was <it>almost</it> allowed home tonight, but she now hast to wait until tomorrow, which is the first day I'm away so she'll need to get a taxi home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.