Back again

It was lovely to have the woodpeckers back in the garden. I've heard them and seen them in the trees and a quick glimpse of them in the garden as they flew away but we've now put up a new nut feeder and they are coming down regularly now, although they fly off t the slightest movement . This one is the youngster , looking like it's getting it's adult feathers through. I've also seen the male.
I was up really early hoping that the promised sun would be shining brightly, it was nt and took till the afternoon to eventually come out. Mike had to swap one of the radiator covers as it was to big so he went back to B&Q . I stayed at home , caught up on some Brownie paperwork, washed the ornaments that were on the unit in the hall and had a quick tidy up. I did get distracted by the photo albums , so I had a look at the baby ones, ahh the boys were soo tiny, now they tower above me.

The HMS Elizabeth is back at Invergordon and two military jets whizzed down above the Firth, you could hear them along time before we could see them.

Heard geese too but did not see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.