Under Sail

Yet another wonderful sunny day!  Orkney and Shetland have definitely had the best weather recently, with more sunshine than Cornwall apparently. 

Postie is back to work tomorrow, so was determined to get some sailing done while he had the chance.  I helped him launch the dinghy then spent a while gardening before taking Ollie a walk up on the cliffs, where we spied Peridot over by the far shore.  I leaped up and down and waved, but in the end had to resort to the phone to attract Mike's attention!  He had difficulty differentiating me from a fence post at first, but then more waving and he could see me!  I've not altered the colours on this - it really was a superb day.

Riding in the afternoon and it seemed madness to be putting on long boots, jeans and a hat, but up on the hill it was good and breezy and I was glad of them!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.