Cathay SIM

Today has been a super exciting day for me!!!!!

Mike asked, yesterday, if I would like to have a look in the SIM. He's a Cathay (CX) SIM (simulator) instructor and is able to take friends and family for tours of the SIMs when they're not in use. I've wanted to do this for a long time and was so grateful for the opportunity.

I got to go in 3 SIMs (two 777s and one 747-800 ... all the Airbus SIMs were being used) and have a sit in the captain's seat!!! It was so exciting. I've always been fascinated by planes and to be in a cockpit of one was thrilling. The SIMs are the exact size of a real aircraft. This pic is of a Boeing 777. That's what Mike instructs pilots in. Cathay have 9 SIMs. CX pilots from all over the world come to train/be tested in these.

He is very informed and explained loads, just fascinating. He also gave me a tour of Cathay City and Sharon joined us for lunch there.

Later in the day, I visited with friend Pam and had a good catch up. Her daughter just left after summer hols to go back to uni and I went over to commiserate/cheer her up.

A truly wonderful day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.