I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Hiding

I thought I had gotten so many good pictures of the painted lady butterflies and I did. The problem is the riot of color that the yellow lantana has. It takes over and there is "nowhere for the eye to rest".

After a frustrating time trying to edit, I took them into mono, titivated, fartnarkled, messed around and finally settled on this. I like that you can't see the whole butterfly and it seems to be hiding from the paparazzi.

Bunker has gotten braver about going out in the yard. The lizard scents have returned and he is tentatively exploring again. I do think he needs a good session with a doggie shrink. 

Tony is off to Bakersfield for a few days. Judy is coming over for games and dinner so I had better get this day started.

I am grateful for the knowledge and ability to alter my photos, hit the reset and bring them back to their original settings. Isn't technology wonderful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.