Baby bug on wet Nasturtium

Another day of almost continuous rain, torrential at times. In the morning I drove over to Pitsford Water to visit before putting in a tender for a vegetation survey. Fortunately I was driven round the site in a Land Rover by the site manager. We had intended getting out but in the end the rain was just too heavy!!

After lunch I took Alex out to Hampton NR so that he could service the cameras located in the newt tunnels. The continuing rain and wind made this quite a tricky operation, even with me holding an umbrella over the camera.

The rain eased by early evening, and I dashed out into the garden looking for something to photograph. Everything was looking very bedraggled, and I just picked one of the better blooms on the nasturtiums. It was only when I brought it inside to photograph that I noticed the tiny green bug sheltering under it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.