Who pulled the plug out?

This little sparrow sat and watched as the water drained out of the pot when the pump was turned off. Hope he wasn't looking for a drink!!

It has been another dry day, with increasing temperatures. I worked in the potting shed on some plant clumps donated from P & R's garden. I should have about 22+ new plants if they survive. Their original plants came from our garden in Essex, so are well travelled. 

My little helper joined me, but it was so hot in there I had to evict her to somewhere cooler.

I picked some brambles on our dog walk this morning. The bushes in the lane are laden. When I was a kid in Carlisle we used to pick them late  August / beginning of September to have as a treat before we went back to school after the summer holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.