Street scene

Blipping a day late, Wednesday we spent the morning in Mainz visiting the Gutenberg Museum, my main reason to visit Mainz as I've spent my working life between books, libraries, printing and some bookbinding. A rich treasure trove it was, of centuries-old books and printing presses and fascinating information on where the explosion of learning and reading and access to all this for the common man in Europe at least came from. There were also rooms on the beginnings of print in China, Japan, Korea from the 5th century. Really glad we spent some time there.
Then drove on to Frankfurt to a 25 storey hotel that was a little bizarre, but anyway, walked into town to what popped up on Google as a vegetarian restaurant but turned out to be a virtual abattoir, but with lovely staff. So after walking back to the hotel I was out for the count, hence the late blip, as I've picked a slight lurgy/sore throat (sob).
Put in a few extras today rather than Flickr as the Wifi where I am is on life support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.