Lala's Journal

By Lala

Dunkirk and 1991

First the photo,taken yesterday because I have nothing from today. But a lovely fuschia in the cottage garden of Deblyns where we had lunch.

Today, there were black clouds overhead, and we decided to abandon the planned trip tO Rye and head instead to the cinema. Both loved Dunkirk, what a great film! Back home and the video tapes I had found in the garage beckoned. We got the old vcr from the garage and plugged it all in. To be honest it has only played sporadically but we manage doget a full 20 minutes from Christmas 1991 before the player refused to do any more. I spent the time either with a huge grin on my face or tears pouring as both my mum and dad and mother in law appeared on screen at such a happy time. Mr L is going to have a look at the machine tomorrow. I still have a shorter tape from Fireworks weekend ( we did things big back in the olds days) of 1989 and several of Mr L's group. This is not counting the 10 old V8 tapes that I found. Am now going to look into transferring them on to disc or USB. So many memories.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.