Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Out to the pub with cycling-obsessed J and more chat about exercise, obsession, diet etc.... but, you know, I'm not nearly as obsessed with all the peripheral stuff as he is, I have but one obsession... It's like going back to look at a property again, you make up your mind on that second viewing. And I did.

It seems that as we get older, although in many ways we become more tolerant, we are also less inclined to accept something that isn't quite right, we get fussier sooner and more prepared to stick our noses out and say "This isn't going to work". We think we know what we want and so are prepared to wait it out in the hope of getting it, but I guess the older we get the less chance there is of that happening...

Earlier Mary and I struck camp and headed for Stanage High Neb.  We had a good day, but neither of us took any photos!

Re the extra, I didn't know which one to post for the main, what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.