Picks Flicks

By PicksFlicks

RIP Lawnmower.

To have loved and lost is better to have not loved at all. So true. I love this lawnmower.
I knew when i first spotted her on e-bay at £40 she was the one for me, with free postage it sealed my affair with the red lady mower.
The grass we have cut together. I remember her first illness, coughing up black smoke and really struggling, she just could not cut it. A quick look on youtube, some mower oil, carb cleaner and a gasket for £1,95 plus £0.70 postage and she was good as new.
Dont get me wrong she did have her enemys, Mabel for one whom liked to chew her wheels whilst in motion, or the time when Willy one of our dogs cocked his leg and pissed on her grass collection bag.
I suppose things started to go wrong when i tried mow the bottom half of the garden, the unkept bit that i am reclaiming inch by inch. She swallowed a stone, choking on it. Good job i knew first aid. But it did blow an hole in her side.
So alas, she now at an age where she is literary falling apart, a good engine but her body has gone.

Gona miss my mower, looks like it ebay again.

Hope you had a good weekend, off to watch a film and the start of a very busy week..

Darren

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.