momcat1

By momcat1

Thursday Pm

I don't know why I like these little guys so much ,but I do. I have two that have been practically living on the buddleia. The funny thing is I have 2 buddleias, the second one is finally blooming .... and it hasn't been found yet. Have not seen a butterfly , moth or hummer even near it. Admittedly , the original smells like vanilla-wonderful smell. The second one smells like a plant. Nothing really special about it.Still... one would think something would land on it.
I have not seen many butterflies near either of them this week. Tonight found another type of moth happily slurping nectar and a yellow ?  sulphur butterfly.(see extra) Otherwise not even a skipper. Oh well , I have not been outside much this week, perhaps I am not here during the prime butterfly hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.