ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

New House.

Today I stumbled across the most amazing Aberdeen Photography website ; there are 57002 photos and I've only got to 252; the standard is awesome and I am feeling inspired. I was unsurprised to note that most of my favourite pictures from the site were taken in Aberdeen in winter; the best season for this city. Cold, yes; but the skies area always amazing, the sunrises are more saturated (and you can get up later and still manage to photograph them...), the buildings look crisper. Bring on the first dusting of snow and the wild seas - that's when I'm happiest. I hope one day I can take photos that look like these; even just one would be fine! I'm going to have to go on a photography mission this weekend, while M and I are in Inverness.

Today's photo is of the new house that M and I will be moving into in 10 days. It's absolutely gorgeous, although I think we're going to rattle around in it somewhat! We did a clean of the top floor today and put up our bed - it's so nice to have a bedroom we can fit a king-size frame in again. I've missed this bed since we moved into our current flat; amazing what a difference such a small increase in surface area can make!

We had a lovely dinner with M's Mum and Dad tonight, while M's sister showed her friend round our flat (which belongs to M's Mum and Dad). Hopefully she'll want to take on the lease, so there'll be a minimal gap between us moving out and a new tenant moving in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.