Rains and pains, and boots and hoods

I do believe this is entry number 400.

I woke up with a very stiff and painful lower back and it hasn't really got any better all day. I also had stomach cramps from eating crumpets late at night. I shouldn't eat crumpets any time really but late at night is doubly bad for my temperamental guts.
So that's been bothering me all day too.

But I had a nice evening last night and being happy has helped me to grin and bear it.

The weather has been cold and wet and windy and not much good for Sunday dog-walking so we decided to splash out on some decent wet-weather gear. Richard was convinced by the person who straightened out his back recently that it's important to have decent shoes for walking so we got ourselves some fine walking boots too.

I couldn't take my camera on our walk because it was far too wet but I took this quick snap of the view at Putsborough when we got back to the car.
There were lots of swallows circling overhead but I don't think they're visible here.

The badger cull epetition is nearing 100,000 names. Have you added yours yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.