Me - aged 6

While visiting Gateshead one day with my mam and my sister we went to a department store called Shepherds,  There was a man there doing sketches so my mam paid to have drawings done of my sister and myself.  They cost 2/6d  each in old money (about 12p in today's money).

I remember I was wearing a blue coat with gold buttons and I didn't like sitting still for so long which is probably why I look a bit glum in the drawing.

Until my mam died the sketches of my sister and I were side by side in my mams living room.  I actually still have both drawings as my sister said they should not be separated.   They are both a good likeness of us and they are very special to me.

I think today is my 365th blip.  Can't believe I've reached it but it is now very much part of my day.  It's been great making new friends from close by and from many miles away.  Thank you for all your kind comments which have encouraged me to keep going especially during the dark winter months when it can sometimes be hard to find something to photograph. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.