Ignition Day 2

A full on weekend and only just getting a chance to review my photo's - not wonderful quality but having realised that I was not going to have much time I chose to just go for the quick shots.
Day 2 was extremely well attended despite the weather. It brightened up later in the day to capture this Lotus 72E (I think) on the street circuit. It was raced by Jackie Ickx and Ronnie Petersen in the early 70's but not sure who was driving it on this occasion.
My extra is a Group C car caught in the Glasgow rain. A Jaguar XJR-12D, driven here by Justin Law. For those familiar with the Goodwood Festival of Speed, this car won the Sunday Shootout on the hillclimb this year. It was a real privilege to meet Justin and his father over the weekend.
If you are interested there's a video (sorry it's only on facebook) showing some highlights. My moment of fame is at 25 seconds - Friday at Ignition

(Backblip 11 Aug 2017)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.