Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

What a day!

What a day!

Firstly it was dry, which is a nice refreshing change.

Got a chance to get out on my bike and it was awesome!  As I made my way up the canal a huge bird flew down from the trees in front of me, and as I kept moving it flew on again.  I worked out it was a buzzard in the end.  After 3 or 4 times of swooping down in front of me, I suddenly saw a flash of blue skimming the water.  It can only have been a Kingfisher, so even though I didn’t get a great look I’m still claiming it as my first sighting of this magnificent bird.

Evening out down in Cardiff Bay then.  These were the poppies from the Tower of London, outside of the Senedd.  Photo wasn’t great because part of it was in shadow, but still impressive.

We were there to see the Addams Family musical at the Wales Millennium Centre.  It was brilliant!  Funny and a great night out with a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.