Casey

Had that Casey Affleck round ours tonight. Nice fella but didn't say much...

Got in from a full day's CPD course and wanted to do summat. Chose cinema over cycling and went to see The Most Arthouse Film To Play At A Multiplex In Recent Memory. Several walkouts! I loved it - very slow, there are scenes which.....I'll say no more, I've read a couple of reviews since seeing it that mention far too much of the slight narrative. Really glad I hadn't read them before I went in. Must admit that it's possibly not for everyone - just ask the half dozen folk at Cineworld that left halfway through tonight. As my partner said to me as the film ended, "More walkouts than Antichrist". Now, that is a movie!

Could There Be A More Obvious Song Choice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.