See

By eddymann

The Peace Chapel

For whatever reason my existence was very emotional today. There was no particular event or circumstance that brought it on, but it hovered around me all day.

After some landscape attention early this morning I cleaned another portion of my parents home before breaking for lunch. Later this afternoon my wife brought me to this little chapel that was tucked away in the woods. 

It was nestled in a little valley called the Peace Hermitage. On a day when I needed a spiritual lift it did the job perfectly. I'm looking forward to recording some live performances there in the early winter as I'm about to begin recording a new worship album.

I was taken by Peter's use of the word precious this morning as I read my morning meditation. From what I understand the word meant something special to him as he used it quite frequently.

Precious is defined as an object, substance or resource of great value; not to be wasted or treated carelessly. So I've deemed this place precious to me as it feels very much to be the cornerstone of my next season.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.