Thinking of Lena.

After a strange morning of strange decisions (not mine!) my working hours were suddenly cut quite short which was a result. Home then to do a bit more patio grouting that I really enjoy but its a killer for someone not very fit - like me!

I then had a dreadful message from my good friend Lena to say she had a terrible accident yesterday after accidentally leaving her car in Drive and getting out to open a gate. The car moved forward and pinned her against a wall leaving her with a badly broken hip. She was just waiting to go to surgery. I offered to rush down to Southampton to be with her but she had her twin sister with her. Poor girl, just when life was starting to get better, but she tends to just take what ever is thrown at her and I know she will bounce back.

So this Blip is for Lena. If I could see her, I would take her a lovely bunch of Lilly's! And give her a gentle hug.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.