Spring has sprung!

Well there's still a couple of weeks to go, but you could be forgiven for thinking that it's spring at Wombat Hollow. The bush is awash with wattle and I'm just hoping it will still be around at the end of the week when I kiwi blip buddies rainie and Doug arrive for a whirlwind whistle stop tour of the blue mountains.

I've had a pretty wet day today as I have spent a few hours wrestling with the high pressure hose again. My neighbours who kindly lent it to me are sadly moving next week so I have a deadline to get it back to them before the removal van arrives. Wow, what. A difference it has made, just don't think every paver will be getting a makeover before they leave, so we might have to invest one ourselves. I hope all of my blip buddies are having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.