Book signing

On the way back from Blyth this morning I was dropped off at the Metro to head off to Newcastle. Typically there was upheaval on the line so had to get on a bus for a few stops.I had intended going to the signing but an invite came from Barbara Fox during the week.We had never met so I didn't reply and decided to wind her up when I got there.I asked her daft questions and I thought she was going to hit me.The chap stood there smirking.Barbara's Dad is a Vicar and his father R.A.Gofton  was responsible for building our Church and lots of houses in Monkseaton.
Barbara's uncle was the first baby to be Christened at the Church.The then  Vicar suggested naming him Peter. Peter Gofton was a lovely, funny man who had a shop in town.Sadly he died in recent years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.