WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Grand confort

Backblipping after three days without Internet access! S has been off doing a week's jaunt in the Pyrenees and today I went to Lescun to fetch him. Google Maps said it would take me four and a half hours, but the GPS decided on a scenic route that took nearer six, so I was knackered by the time I got there. Before I arrived S had stepped out of the hostel where he spent the night, and was promptly recognised by a Facebook friend of our mayor who lives in Paris but just happened to be visiting Lescun. So he posted a photo, much to Serge's astonishment.

Lescun is a pretty and lively village despite being rather remote; it's very popular with walkers. We had a little wander round the village and a glass of wine, before repairing to the hotel for a convivial evening meal -- it's the type of old-fashioned country hotel where all the guests are seated at one large table

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.