Striking the right note

Dull with heavy showers.

We went into town this morning and in the centre were stalls from every imaginable charity you could think of. Tombola, hand made crafts etc.   It was very busy, with a youth band playing very well, couldn't just see who they were.

I had the best coffee since arriving!   It was a cafe run to make funds to help veterans of the armed forces and emergency services.   So we shall definitely go again.

What did I buy?   A pinny, oven glove, birthday cards and XMAS cards!   These were from Martin House, and the picture of a winter morning, Fountains Abbey, N Yorks. is beautiful.

Tonight I had thought to set the camera up to capture the Meteor shower, but looking out the window I doubt the sky will clear!

Surprise, surprise, Huddersfield Town at the top of the Premiership!   I wonder how long that will last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.