What an assortment of balls.

A usual Saturday morning, of changing the bedclothes, and cleaning the house. J did a bit of playing working in the hobby room, and then some maintenance on one of his motorbikes. He wanted to get some new petrol for the B S A , as the petrol has been in the tank for a few months,  and it goes off, so I am informed. We drove to Porthcawl first, for the blip search, and as he was passing the model shop (there are two )  he was excited to see it was open. We parked up a side street and I walked up to towards Coney Beach, taking a short cut through  the park. I watched the "boys" playing bowls for a while, and then walked up to the beach. The beach was busier than I have seen it for some time, and the fair was doing a roaring trade as well. The music was blaring, and I didn't hear my phone ringing for a while, so J wasn't too happy about that! I walked back to the model shop.and I went in, and we didn't leave for ages, as the owner was telling us all about his troubled life. See my extra shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.