sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Work, Work, Workshop

Things have geared several notches up at work with classes and other things. I'm now to come up with an online course to be made available to the public in addition to all my existing teaching and precariously procrastinated research. Somehow, I must find the time for all this. Lots of late nights at the office foreseeable for the next several months.

Between very successful lectures I'm attending a workshop on introducing entrepreneurial efforts among students. Another responsibility that's obviously going to eat into my sanity. By the end of the day, I seem to have agreed to take on yet another role, one that I'm sworn to secrecy for the moment but has nothing to do with teaching. It seems that the business of being a university has very little to do with teaching these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.