Risk

It has been an up and down day.

It started well. Then a few things went wrong. Then things got better - after I decided doing as little as possible is quite risk free.

It has finished well after I made a pasta bake and ate too much because it's so good. The fresh garden herbs in the tomato sauce make all the difference.

It's really winter food, so I don't know why I made it in mid August. Reasonably risk free, I suppose.

In fact a bit of laziness is probably what I was needing. Part of this personalised rehabilitation programme involved coffee and a scone at the harbour, followed by a gentle stroll and some sitting about watching the world go by.

I got my Blip there as well. The weather was better than it looks in the Blip - maybe it just looks gloomy because of the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.