Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

That's not funny!

A bit of a frustrating day.  Anglian were supposed to be coming back to fix the window they have twice made worse!  We were told it would be between 08:00 and 17:00, and if we didn't take this appointment it would another month to wait.

So, I was up early and went for an extra swim.  I got a bit carried away!  I had intended to equal last year's PB of 4,000m, even if only be 50m.  In the end I swam 5,000m!

Back home mid morning and no sign of Anglian.  Made lunch - no sign, made afternoon snacks - no sign.  17:00 - no sign and not even a phone call from anyone all day.  Happy we were not!  A phone call will be made on Monday.

So, then what to Blip?  It didn't feel like a very silly Saturday, but the Tiggers decided to do the conga!  Thanks to Admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.