Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Down with the old and up goes the new... On Monday the bus system changes in Uppsala and I'm a bit sceptic... They, at the bus company, say it's going to be soooo much better now! But... no... I'm still fortunate enough to be able to take the one across the street to almost go into town. I need to change to another bus now, and it'll take longer for me to get to town. I have another bus too, which stays the same - fortunately - but that bus is about 10 minutes away. I'm going to miss the buss 22. It was perfect! But, since I still have a healthy pair of legs to walk on I'm not sorry for myself. Rather for those elderly that now has to walk longer to the bus and not be able to go from home directly to the health clinic, which took may be at the most 10 minutes...now they have to go into town and change bus. It's a shame, really. 
This weekend was the 'change all the signs' weekend, since the new timetable and bus routes starts Monday. 
I've finally reworked my CV today and now I'm going to write an 'application letter' (not sure what it's called in English...) for a job I'm applying for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.