Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: tired feet x

Its been a super busy day. The weather forecast doesn't help. The poultry were all in the wrong houses tonight. They seem stirred up by the rain and wind. The hens were in duck houses. The ducks were trying to stay out for the night. It took some sorting out. I post a handful of Hens up my rain coat and in my pockets. They seem grateful if not a little bemused at being plonked on perch in the right hen house.

The as if the same, my children also swopped rooms tonight too. Not dis-similar to chickens and just as flustered and bemused by the mix up who's, who toys. Chickens at least are plonked and happy. Children are not. (and the beggars locked my iPhone...grrrr) I love feet up and slippers on at the end of the day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.