Edinburgh

A really duff photo.

But a fab day. I was in Edinburgh for a meeting and decided to take in a festival show. My old school chum Hardeep Singh Kohli was playing at 515pm, so that seemed a good plan. I sent home a message on twitter and we managed a quick catch up.

Bear hugs, several mentions in the show (and one mention with compliments for my mum who taught in the primary school although didn't teach him) and reserved seat. I also learnt something about my younger self. He said I was always kind when it would have been easy to not be, like others were. That makes me happy and yet sad.

The show was also very funny. It's called alternative, fact. It's broadly political. His interesting concept of how things have changed in the 40 years since he, as an 8 year old, wa ted to be a politician. Now we take our comedians seriously and laugh at our politicians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.