Oyster shell

I thought that the oyster shell that I use as a soap dish would work well as an experiment to try focus stacking but I didn't have time.  :(
Yesterday evening, Kalyn and her team beat Quebec in three sets (25-22, 25-21, 25-16) to come in 7th.  Not a bad result, although I know they wanted to do better.
I caught the end of the boys' bronze medal match this afternoon, and our BC boys came in third!  A very tough competition, it went 5 sets, and the boys pulled off the win with a 17-15 win in the 5th.  It was very cool to see the girls cheering the win, then they all lined up on the sideline, high-fiving the boys and the coaches as they came off the court.  Great team spirit!  
Extras:  
Kalyn with a "We are BC" sign and a team photo at the end of yesterday's game.
Looking forward to watching the closing ceremonies tomorrow and hoping to see Kalyn wave at us!  She's promised to try.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.