Curiosity got the better of me

I wondered aloud if the kotuku went every day to the fish shop for a feed and so Trev took the hint and said let's go and see.
I went armed with tripod and macro lens and feel I have got much sharper images.
There he was waiting patiently and I had my shots well before he got his two pieces. The shopkeeper said she limits what she gives him so he doesn't get too reliant on them. Certainly they were smaller pieces than yesterday.
I asked if they call him Hamish Too, or Hamish Two as the original Hamish didn't come back one year but she doesn't have a name for him. He was there last year but went away from September till about April to breed.
After a coffee and scone where we could watch in comfort we came home. It has been on again off again sun and rain today. Hot and cold. Typical spring.

Many thanks for the many hearts that have sent yesterdays photo up into the Popular pages. Todays extras will hopefully show more detail in feathers and feet and the main one his eyes. Some seagulls had him keeping a sharp eye out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.