Love these Campers

I went to bed early.....as I had to be up at 4 am, so go fetch Sugar from camp.  I was sooooooooooooooooooooooo excited.  So, I woke up at 2:30am, and couldn't get back to sleep.  

Let me just say...when I saw the bus drive up the pick up spot....I started to cry.  I just missed her so much, and being in the same space as her finally was overwhelming.  The hugs....oh my gosh...the hugs were amazing, and then both Sugar and her friend didn't stop talking, and singing camp songs the entire 5 hours home.  Loved every minute of it.  Sugar absolutely LOVED this camp.  It changed her.  In 6 nights...she changed.  She grew up....and when she dipped her chip into the guacamole at our lunch stop I about fell out of my chair.  This picky eater was trying new foods.  She said, "I'm still in my learning zone!"  At camp they talked about the "comfort zone", the "learning zone", and the "danger zone".  She decided to be in the "learning zone" more often, so she can grow.  LOVE IT! 

My heart is full!  Topaz greeted his girl with a tail UP.  This was amazing, as I hadn't seen his tail fully up for over a week.  I was beginning to think he hurt it, and couldn't lift it fully up.  I still think it is hurt...but he CAN lift it.  So there is hope.

Gotta run...I have a Sugar to snuggle.  Sleepover in mama's bed! I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.