BBQ

There were a lot of cameras of all different types... we had fun with the polaroids too.

Lovely BBQ at Cheryl and Gavin's, amazing food, they had gone to a lot of trouble, they are lovely people. Great to see Sue L again, I haven't seen her since Mum's wake and I've missed her. Sue F was on fine form too as was Max of course although he was watching this scene rather than photographing it, in fact he suggested I photograph it. Here is Sue's blip of Tizzy the cat with the Meeks.

It was a gorgeous sunny day and after the BBQ Max and I went for a long walk in Bushy park, we were too full to eat dinner so we drank wine and ate chocolate and watched The Silence of The Lambs with Zebedee.

I looked for shooting stars but didn't see any, Max saw 4!

We are missing Gulli who has flown to Alderney with his friend Lucas and family for a week away, all going well, he says they had a 'bomb fire' last night!

My day started with very sad news which made me cry, my friend Emma's Mum passed away this morning, Emma has been a rock to me throughout my Mum's illness, she is one of 5 sisters and felt sorry that I didn't have the same support as her, she is such a kind lovely friend, her Mum has been unwell for sometime but no one thought she would pass so soon, thank goodness Emma got back from her family holiday in time to say goodbye xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.