Return to the North

By Viking

The walk home

Sis and I were invited to aunties for lunch today so this morning I put on my Fitbit and went out for my village circular (around 6000 steps). Imagine my dismay when I got back to find it hadn't recorded any of them! Even though I had had it on charge the other day I charged it again and put it back on at lunchtime.
Sis normally goes to see her pal in the afternoon so rather than taking two cars I said I would walk back from my aunts. I had checked it out on maps and it was only a 2.5 miles walk.
So after a lovely lunch I walked the lemon sponge off by walking home along the road! Bit hair raising in places as no path but the scariest bit was when I had to jump into a field to avoid a bloody great big combine harvester! Wished I'd had the phone camera ready!
This is the view from the road into the village - nothing spectacular but I love seeing the bridge in a clear, sunny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.