Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Day 1 of My Journey - Pendleton County WV

I got on the road at 6:30 a.m., stopped for some gasoline and coffee and then headed out to complete the first two legs of my journey. The weather was absolutely beautiful this morning and no one was on the road (happy dance!). I arrived at my brothers house in western Maryland at 10:00 a.m. and stayed for a couple of hours catching up with him and his very playful dog. Hit the road again in the early afternoon and met up with a friend of mine that I hadn't seen in 25 years. He and his partner made me delightful dinner and we just sat around chatting and talking about the good old days. I left their house at 6:30 p.m. and drove another 90 minutes and decided to stop for the night in eastern Ohio.

I'll be heading to Michigan on Monday morning and according the Garmin, it is only 5 hours away.

This picture was taken somewhere in Pendleton County West Virginia about 15 miles from my brothers house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.