Treble-bar

No nothing to do with a new event at the games in London but wings on this Treble-bar moth on the bell heather

The definitive moment came today halfway round the trek for my  target species,  after a 2 hour drive to get there, when a very nice couple said they had seen nothing. Zilch! I was inclined to believe them only because they had bins and cameras - plural. Plodding on, trying to think positively - oh yes -  those calories ..... but in my heart I just knew I was too late regardless of what books said. A beautiful Golden Retriever with owner confirmed my suspicions when he said (the owner before there is some smart remark ;  ) that he had seen the ground positively heaving with butterflies quite some weeks ago but nothing for ages.

Well at least I gave it a go and will do better next time. Not having too much success on the new species front atm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.