Fox

Fox
She knew what

she was and so

was capable

of anything

anyone

could imagine.

She loved what

she was, there

for the taking,

imagine.



She imagined

nothing.

She loved

nothing more

than what she had,

which was enough

for her,

which was more

than any man

could handle.

Rita Dove.



A damp and hungry visitor snuck quietly in from the rain.  She surveyed me, as I inside sat at the kitchen table, with big amber eyes, the proceeded to help herself from the cat crunchies. This is the door into the conservatory - please ignore the cobwebs and artistically place empty tin of olive oil! I think she's a young vixen and she loves bird food. We also have a young male   who has a white tip to his tale - he surprised us when we were having supper the other day.

It's lashing today but last night I was out around midnight and saw 6 meteors, 2 whoppers - I'm sure I even heard one but my brother says that's not possible. The moon arriving, a cloudy haze and inquisitive bats meant I didn't linger too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.