Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A bit of a clearout

I finally got the authorisation from W to remove the paint tins to the tip.  Before I took them, I thought I would just have a look to see if there was anything in the shed that could go too.  My extra shows the middle of the process, and I ended up completely reorganising the shed and taking two carloads to throw away/recycle.  I created a large amount of space and got access to my bikes, so I have no real excuse for not going out on them now.

On the floor I found this sticker.  I remember the weekend well; 4th, 5th and 6th August 1990.  On the 4th we had got tickets to see David Bowie at the MK Bowl, but on the 5th I had been roped in to working in one of the beer tents at the second concert, so managed to see him again.  I spent around four hours sitting on a stool, getting a plastic glass from the box beside me, pulling a beer and handing it to the servers in front of me.  However, I remember the 6th most; after all that repetitive movement I woke up the following morning totally unable to move!  Very painful, and it took a few days to get back to normal.  Good fun though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.