Mint..

... We haven't had a very bee friendly garden here, yet. (Working on it for next year). So it has been good to see a few bees today.

I shall also try and add a better picture of the 'octopus eggs' from yesterday. They were so beautiful in the sun today, shining and iridescent.
(They are probably a garden pest. I've been taken in before!).
They are, I feel, starting to hatch. I'll stick my neck out and post one of 'what I think they are', which made it a full yard away, to the beans.
(If it eats them I shall be cross! They are the only thing, apart from the redcurrants which are looking edible so far! Oh, and courgettes!).

I made bread, which was really for pleasure rather than a chore (procrastination if I'm honest).
I was going to bake amaretti biscuits too but didn't have enough ground almonds. I'm all for substitution and creativity, but there's hardly anything other than ground almonds in an amaretti biscuit.. Considered grinding up some walnuts but decided to give up while winning. I'll make some tomorrow.

All excuses used up.
I'm going to have to start the ironing :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.